talking to myself.

I want to change the world.
you cannot change everyone
I hate the rich and the greedy-
then hatred is all you have going for you
I want to love him forever
people change and hearts break and sometimes hon you just can’t see it comin’
I would never-
you might someday.
Can’t believe she’d do that.
you wouldn’t believe what some people are capable of doing
I can’t stop crying.
yes, you can
All I want is for them to understand.
but they are not you and they never quite will
If only things were easier…
stop with the ifs and start doing something about it
If only things were easier…
then you would not be worth much of anything at all
If only things were easier…
life will never get easier, just more interesting
If only things were easier…
then it’d be a whole helluva lot easier to go to sleep forever, wouldn’t it, but you haven’t, have you
I found him.
don’t forget you could still lose him
But I found him.
you’ve found them before and they’ve hurt you or bored you or left you or forgotten they ever thought you were beautiful
He is not like the rest of them.
and the rest were unlike the rest who were unlike the rest
I have a plan for my life
until you decide to overhaul it
I’d never do anything like that-
never say what you would never do because never means not once in your entire life
I am steadfast.
you are stubborn but you break easily
I am strong.
until you realize people don’t have quite as much love in their hearts as you thought
I can do this.
and you will, even if it destroys you, because you think you have something to prove
I can’t do this.
too bad you don’t have a choice anymore
I will always have them.
there are few but they do exist and yes you will always have them so fucking treasure them like you’ve never treasured anything else before

0 Responses to “talking to myself.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment